keepmyhairblue

If you want to keep your blue hair, you're going to have to be a lot more hardcore than that.

I Can’t Help Falling In Love With You (Cover) -Song of the week-

What are you doing?

Okay, I have to admit: This is the part of my list that gives me the most anxiety. I don’t know why, but singing and playing for people always freaks me out a bit. And posting it on the internet? Unheard of! Even as I went to record this (locking myself up in one of the bathrooms to do so), I specifically told my roommates to make noise and to not listen. They did anyway, and told me that I was more than allowed to record in the living room they all resided in if the acoustics were better.

But, regardless of how uncomfortable it may make me, every week you will be seeing me up on your screens, a guitar, ukelele, or empty butter container in my hands. (Hopefully next time with better audio quality.)  For the love of blue hair!

Double Star Power Guitar Skills?

While this song didn’t really strain my guitar playing knowledge, it was the perfect fit for the past week. My aunt’s fiancé’s daughter (say that five times fast) had a baby boy at the beginning of the week! The first picture I saw of him was a post from her sister with the line: “Take my hand/take my whole life too/I can’t help/falling in love with you”. Ever since then, I can’t get the song (or him!) out of my head.

I hope you enjoy!

One comment on “I Can’t Help Falling In Love With You (Cover) -Song of the week-

  1. Muffin
    February 24, 2013

    My dear, dear Rina. You have the most beautiful voice! I love it and I love you and I can’t wait to see you again!
    ❤ Muffin

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
