keepmyhairblue

If you want to keep your blue hair, you're going to have to be a lot more hardcore than that.

Chili Roasted Chick Peas (Awww yeah.)

[Side note: Sorry about the lack of posts lately. Strangely enough, my work has been practically throwing food at me. Random cashiers over the phone have brought me free meals just because, vegetarian and vegan options have been tossed my way, and my boss even went out and bought some hummus and carrots so I could always have something to munch on! What is this madness?

I also happen to be harboring two very self sufficient boys from New York at my apartment where our nights have been full of a lot more drinking than cooking. And, to make matters for this blog even worse, I am in NYC now for the weekend for my Grandmother’s 90th birthday. Basically, instead of cooking cupcakes, I am cooking up a list of excuses.

I promise I’ll be back on track next week. With some duets and one epic pizza night!]

photo-5

Chili Roasted Chick Peas

Found: Here.

You’ll Need:

4 cups cooked chickpeas

3 1/2 tablespoons olive oil

5 teaspoons of chili powder

1 1/2 teaspoons of sea salt

Fresh lime juice (I only used half of a lime)

For proper directions, go to A House In The Hills.

Notes:

– I’ll admit… I didn’t measure a thing.

– Who can resist sprinkling a bit of fresh lime juice on these bad boys? Not me, that’s for certain.

– I also added some peppers to the mix for no other reason then they were about to go bad. All I did was cut them into strips and throw them into the mix. Yum.

Verdict:

Five ingredients? Easy to make? Super good for you? How can you go wrong?

I didn’t know how to eat them- spoon? Fork? Hands? All of the above? Whatever the case, I wanted them all.

Delicious.

photo-4

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
